NHL All-Star Game Last Men In ballot revealed

Fans can vote for final player on each division roster.

David Perron of the St. Louis Blues is among 31 players on the ballot in the 2020 NHL All-Star Last Men In presented by adidas fan vote for the 2020 Honda NHL All-Star Game at Enterprise Center in St. Louis on Jan. 25.

Perron, who has 40 points (16 goals, 24 assists) in 40 games this season, including four overtime goals, is looking to make his first All-Star Game appearance and join Blues teammates, goalie Jordan Binnington, defenseman Alex Pietrangelo and forward Ryan O’Reilly on the Central Division roster for the game which will take place at their home rink.

The player with the most votes from each of the four divisions will be added to the All-Star Game rosters that were announced Monday. Voting for the Last Men In opens Wednesday, Jan. 1, at 12 p.m. ET and closes Friday, Jan. 10, at 11:59 p.m. ET.

Fans can vote at NHL.com/Vote or on a mobile interactive ballot on the NHL app.

Each of the 31 NHL teams is represented with one player on the ballot.

Fans will be permitted to select as few as one player and a maximum of four players per ballot. 

No fan will be permitted to cast more than 10 ballots during a 24-hour period.

Also on the ballot are three-time Stanley Cup winners Kris Letang of the Pittsburgh Penguins and Jonathan Toews of the Chicago Blackhawks.

Letang (26 points; 10 goals, 16 assists) was selected as the winner from the Metropolitan Division last season in the first year of the Last Men In presented by adidas voting, when more than 11.5 million votes were cast. It was his sixth All-Star Game appearance.

Toews (28 points, nine goals, 19 assists), who has appeared in the All-Star Game five times, is a Last Men In candidate for the second straight season; Gabriel Landeskog of the Colorado Avalanche was the Central Division winner last season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.